To emerge as a world – class university in creating and disseminating knowledge and providing students a unique learning experience in their chosen field of scholarship that would best serve the society.


Develop into an interdisciplinary institute combining academic rigor, excitement of discovery, creativity and entrepreneurship
Deliver world class research based education, creating new knowledge and innovations.
Provide an inspiring and stimulating environment for diverse campus community of faculty and students

Quality Policy

To Promote Quality Education, to convert a novice into a competent expert in the relevant field at par with global standards by meeting the far reaching expectations and requirement of the students through dedicated and devoted staff with updated systems and continued improvement. 

Chancellor Dr.N.M.Veeraiyan


The architect of Saveetha Empire in Education, Dr.N.M.Veeraiyan, an alumni of Madras Dental College established his first milestone in education by establishing a 100 bedded multi- speciality hospital in1977 and a School of Nursing for Diploma courses in Erode. After a decade he established the now pioneer Dental College, "The Saveetha Dental College & Hospital" in the year 1988 followed by College of Nursing in1992, Physiotherapy in 1993, Saveetha Engineering College in 2001. These group of Institutions turned out to be deemed in 2005 as " Saveetha University". His thirst as an educationist never ended there hence his service is extended as Saveetha Medical College and Saveetha School of Law. His servise as an educationist doest stop there he embraces the neighbouring state to spread education and named it "Saveetha Amaravati University", Andhrapradesh in 2017.

Regards & Blessings



Vice Chancellor (In-charge)Dr. Ch. Bala Nageswara Rao

photo of director.png

Dr. Ch. Bala Nageswara Rao, Vice-Chancellor, Saveetha Amaravati University is one of the prominent personalities in the field of management Education in the country. Before joining as Vice-Chancellor at Saveetha Amaravati University, he worked as Director at one  the reputed and top ranked B Schools in the country,  Saveetha School of Management, Chennai for the past 9 years  and instrumental for the growth and development of the institution. With extensive experience and knowledge he mentors students to excel in their career. He is an excellent academician and great administrator and collaborated with many organisations for conducting various kinds of events at national and international level.

He earned his Ph.D in Management from Acharya Nagarjuna University on the dissertation “A Study on HRD Climate in Vijayawada Thermal Power Station, Ibrahimpatnam, Vijayawada, which is Highly Commended. He received his M.Phil from Acharya Nagarajuna University with “A” grade and MBA from  Andhra University, Visakhapatnam where  he secured III rank in the University. Subsequently, he was qualified for lectureship at national level through NET Examination. Prior to this he completed his B. Com from Sri Venkatewara University, Tirupathi by securing VI Rank at the University level. He had maintained First class and distinction consistently and  received National Merit Scholarship throughout his career for his academic excellence. He has  27 years of academic experience and years of Industry experience to his credit.

He owns the prestigious “Rajiv Gandhi Excellency Award” from International Integrity Peace and Friendship Society. He received “Bharat Seva Ratan Gold Medal Award” for his determination towards academic excellence from Global Economic Progress and Research Association (GEPRA).He also received Dr.APJ Abdul Kalam Award for Life Time Contribution in Teaching  from Marina Labs Research Foundation, Chennai.

 He published 2 books, 33 papers at national journals and 38 papers at international journals. He is presently guiding 7 research scholars for Ph.D. He has coordinated and organised 16 MOU’s, 15 seminars and 24 workshops. He was resource person for 12 Faculty Development Programs and also resource person for distance education MBA programs for IGNOU, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Sri Krishnadevaraya University and Andhra University. He is  a Doctoral Committee member for SRM University, VELS University, AMET University, Hindustan University and Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya University  . He is an evaluator for Ph.D thesis of  Acharya Nagarjuna University and Andhra University.